Home > Diets, dukan diet > Day 38 Exam day

Day 38 Exam day

Good morning! The sun is shining here so everyone is instantly happier. It’s supposed to be about 10 degrees today but I’m sure there’ll be a few nutters out in shorts and no t-shirt!

Now, to the gritty truth: Lost 1.4 lbs!

Total weight loss: Well, if you remember I did a few days of attack before I started properly on attack to see how I found it, and I lost 3 lbs during this time. So my overall weight loss is 3lbs more than I was saying before, hence the sudden jump to a stone!

So, my total weight loss from my original weight: 18.1 lbs. Total weight loss since Day one of the Dukan diet (oh all of 38 days ago!!) 14.6.

(According to: http://www.cleavebooks.co.uk/scol/cclboz.htm ) The figures might not seem right, but that’s what this converter website told me! It’s thereabouts anyway. (Good job I’m studying to be an accountant eh?)

Last night after work I cooked some fish fillets, one sprinkled with paprika and one with coriander. Baked for 30 minutes then quickly ate them before I went to college.

I have an exam tonight and not looking forward to it one bit 😦

Wish me luck!

On another note: does anyone know how to add a recipes page? I want to add it on the right hand side menu, would this be a widget? Been trying to (unsuccessfully) work it out! Help!

  1. March 8, 2012 at 9:02 am

    Thats a great loss! Fantastic! Have you tried mixing cury spices with fat free yoghurt and then marinading chicken in it – its really tasty. Hope everything goes well with your exam xoxo

    • March 8, 2012 at 9:05 am

      Thanks! Yeah Ive done that before, it is delicious! Craving it now actually lol….

  2. March 8, 2012 at 11:18 am

    That’s awesome! Well done! Good luck on your exam!

    • March 8, 2012 at 11:46 am

      Thanks both of you for the good luck on exam, I need it! I think Im becoming addicted to blogs, I really must do some work eek!

      • March 8, 2012 at 12:21 pm

        LOL… I’m with you there! I spend a lot of time reading and responding to blogs, but I love it… I’ve now got a special time during the day that I do it… good luck on that exam 🙂

  3. anna
    March 8, 2012 at 3:31 pm

    Shannon, Good luck on your exam. I’m also a bit hooked on the whole blog thing…it can be very addictive indeed, but the support is stellar. Have a great post exam evening:)
    *anna

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

