Home > Diets > Monday morning Day 29

Monday morning Day 29

Hello.

I was very bad at the weekend and am paying for it by putting on 1.5lbs 😦

I didn’t drink a lot on Friday, only had 3 or 4 drinks, it was the pizza that did it. Oh and the McDonalds on Saturday night. (Slap hand)

I had such good intentions, and even bought the Dukan Diet book (finally!) which I’ve started reading.

I will try extra hard now and I did go for a really long walk yesterday and am running tonight.

Wish me luck!

An hour later: Had scrambled eggs and a cup of tea for breakfast!

Am feeling bad for the weekend, and its so true that when you start eating carbs, you want more! I was starving after the McDonalds and craving anything. Oh I also forgot to mention the tube of smarties I ate… I was going to leave it out haha!!

Nevermind, it’s all behind me….

Lunch:

Chicken slices, cherry tomatoes and 2 slices of homemade bread.

Pretty filling and I still have a yoghurt and a vanilla muffin for later.

Categories: Diets
  1. February 27, 2012 at 8:16 am

    Well the good thing you did was get the book. Now read EVERY.SINGLE.WORD of it. It makes sense and will help you stay strong!

    Also know, it isn’t all your fault. The moment you pass wheat into your mouth, your body begins craving it like crazy. In addition to Dr. Dukan’s book, I recommend Wheat Belly, by Dr. William Davis. This is his blog: http://www.wheatbellyblog.com/

    Be strong! 😀

    • February 27, 2012 at 10:09 am

      Thanks! it feels good to admit to being bad, but at least I can continue and read the book too. 🙂

      • February 27, 2012 at 10:27 am

        Being honest with yourself is the hardest hurdle to get over… and you’ve cleared it! YAY!

      • February 27, 2012 at 10:55 am

        Well I did leave out that I had a quarter of a chocolate easter egg shell too….haha!! Thats everything though. My sins have been declared lol

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

