Home > Diets, dukan diet > Day 25

Day 25

Good Morning!

This morning I weighed 0.8 lbs less!!

Total weight loss: nearly 9 lbs!

Last night after college I was really tired but wanted to make some bread.

It turned out the best loaf I’ve made so far!

Yum! I know everything I make looks burnt but most of it is because of my rubbish camera on my phone.

Bought a larger loaf tin too so I wonder if the bread will rise even higher and be a bigger loaf overall next time.

Last time I made this bread, I said it was a ‘faff’ but last night it all went smoothly and wasn’t hard at all! I’ll be opening my Dukan Bakery in no time.

Lovely weather today, sunny warm and bright.  Should be nice for my power walk/run later. My asthma has been playing up a little lately so I don’t think I’ll be able to run far and will have to build this up over time.

 Looking forward to lunch time!

For dinner tonight I have marinated some chicken thighs with lemon & lime juice, chilli flakes and garlic and some coriander. Will have broccoli and cauliflower with it.

Have never had chicken thighs before, (they were considerably cheaper than breast) and I’m glad I bought them boneless & skinless as it took ages to cut all the fat and crap off them. They felt really gross while I was doing it too.

Having looked up the difference between breast and thigh, thigh is slightly higher in calories and less protein, but with it being half the price of chicken breast – pending tasting it tonight – I may buy chicken thigh more often.

Speak to you later (10.59 am)

Update: the chicken thighs were amazing!! I sealed them off in the frying pan with fry light then put them in the oven for half an hour. Reallllly tasty!!

I will definately be buying those again!

  1. February 23, 2012 at 11:03 am

    Congrats!!!

  2. anna
    March 7, 2012 at 3:39 pm

    Can you share the recipe for this bread? It looks terrific! Thanks.
    *anna

  3. March 7, 2012 at 3:55 pm

    Hi Anna,

    the recipe I used for the bread was from this website:

    http://proteinweightlossdiet.net/dukan-bread/

    I dont bother with any greasproof paper anymore, just put a bit of oil in the tin and wipe it away with kitchen towel. I also can’t get the bread to rise as high as theirs!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

