Home > Diets, dukan diet > Day 24 Cruise Phase

Day 24 Cruise Phase

Wow I cannot believe I’ve been doing this for almost a month! Crazy.

This morning I weighed 1.8 lbs lighter!! Am very pleased with this as woke up feeling really fat and heavy.

My total weight loss is now: (approx) 8lbs! Woohoo!!

I have a tiny confession to make. The Dukan diet says you have to do 20 minutes of walking a day. I know I know, it’s not a lot to ask but I cannot find the time or the energy after work especially in this horrible winter weather. I’m going to officially blame it on the fact that I go to college two nights a week – heehee.

I am going out for a run/power walk on Thursday with my sister Faith so will start up my exercise regime again then.

Today I have brought some bread and turkey slices, a muffin, a vanilla yoghurt and 2 boiled eggs to work. I boiled the eggs this morning in a mad rush and hope they are cooked!

9.04 am Mentioning work – I’d better do some…… laters!

Update: had to nuke the egg for 25 seconds and caught it just as it was about to explode! PHEW.

For dinner I had some chicken slices, a muffin and a babybel light. And a packet of chicken pieces.

Off to college….

  1. February 22, 2012 at 10:42 am

    8 pounds is awesome! Try to find that 20 minutes, you’d be shocked at the results. I MAKE MYSELF do it, no excuses 🙂

  2. Faith
    February 22, 2012 at 9:16 pm

    Well done Shannon, keep up the good work and we best be going for that run tomorrow now I’ve seen it in writing.xxx

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

