Home > Diets > Day 23 – Muffin Day

Day 23 – Muffin Day

I’ve only just found out it’s pancake day!

Oh well, I shall eat my muffins and be satisfied – I’ve given up enough!

Last night I made more muffins, but this time I used strawberry yoghurt (I know – you’re not allowed fruit on this diet but it was fat-free and going out of date!)

They are so delicious! I also made another loaf of bread, which did not turn out well at all. I do not get yeast. I think therein lies my problem.

I weighed the same this morning as yesterday. So I think I have lost about 6lbs still. Not sure what is keeping it the same! Well, I do always say I’m a medical marvel and if  I didn’t eat for a month I wouldn’t lose weight……

Haha!

Feeling hungry today, have eaten 2 muffins for breakfast, then two chicken breasts for lunch. Totally starving. Will go and make a cup of tea…….

I had some fat-free vanilla yoghurt and then had to go straight to college after work. Oh how I hate it!

I’d brought some dukan bread and chicken slices with me so ate that with gusto at college, then went home and had another muffin. May have had a bit too much oat bran today, not sure!

Bedtime

Categories: Diets Tags: , , ,
  1. February 21, 2012 at 10:48 am

    One of the reasons you shouldn’t have fruit on Dukan is because it takes you out of ketosis. Ketosis is the reason you lose weight on Dukan… it burns fat instead of carbs for energy (I like to envision my fat cells burning away!) 🙂
    So even though it’s fat free, if it’s sugar laden (or fructose in the case of fruit) you won’t show weight loss because you haven’t burned fat.
    I think you do better baking than I do… LOL

    • February 21, 2012 at 11:13 am

      It’s the first (and last) time I’ve had fruit so hopefully I’ll be ok! thanks for the info and for reading me blog!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

