Home > Diets, dukan diet > Day 22..

Day 22..

Today I weigh a pound more than I did last week at my lowest so it’s time to get supercharged and lose some more weight!!

Yesterday I went to my nieces third birthday party and the food looked so delicious. Triangle sandwiches, cheesy balls, tortilla chips, sausage rolls and lots of scrummy looking homemade muffins. 

I did veerry well, I brought two of my own homemade vanilla muffins and ate carrot, celery and cucumber. I cracked right at the end and had a tiny square of brownie cake.. sshhhhh don’t tell anyone!!

So, over the weekend I made a loaf of Dukan bread which was amazing! I’ve been eating it with extra light Philadelphia and chicken slices. Feels like a sandwich and it’s a great way to get your oat bran in every day too. So glad as I’m sick of the pancakes and the porridge.

I’ve been browsing online and have found some great looking recipes, so I’ll let you know what they are as I try them. I’ve also ordered a new bigger loaf tin so my bread can rise a bit bigger and wider!

The muffins were really easy to make, the bread was a bit of a ‘faff’ to be honest and I’m looking for an easier recipe, but it did taste great! Would also help to put a bit of oil on the baking paper.

Here is the recipe for the Vanilla muffins:

Ingredients

  • 2 tbspn wheat bran
  • 4 tbspn oat bran
  • 6 tbspn skim milk powder
  • 3 egg whites
  • 1 whole egg
  • 3 tbspn fat free plain yoghurt or quark
  • 1 tub fat free vanilla yoghurt (or flavour of your choice)
  • 3 tbspn sweetener
  • 1 tspn baking powder
  • 8 drops vanilla essence
  • sprinkle of cinnamon

Method

Mix ingredients together and pour into muffin tins.  Bake in moderate oven for 25 minutes or until golden brown.
Enjoy!

I wasn’t sure how big the ‘tub of vanilla yoghurt’ was so I put 3-4  tablespoons of it in.

This is the bread recipe:

Bread

If you don’t have wheat germ, you can change the oat bran and wheat bran quantities to 10 tbspn each.

Ingredients

8 tbspn oat bran

8 tbspn wheat bran

4 tbspn wheat germ

10 tbspn skim milk powder

1 tspn baking powder

1 tspn salt

2 pkts quick fast yeast (8g per packet)

1 tbspn no fat plain yoghurt

4 tbspn fromage frais or philidelphia extra light cheese

3 eggs

4 or 5 tbspn warm water

Method

Use 2 bowls. In the first bowl mix the yeast, water and Philadelphia cream cheese and give a good whisk.

Mix all the other ingredients together in a larger bowl.

Add the yeast mixture to the other ingredients and whisk well.

Pour mixture into a loaf tin  and cook in a hot oven (200 degrees celsius) for 10 minutes. Reduce temperature to 180 degrees and cook for a further 20 minutes.

Maybe I’m just not used to baking but I found this a tough one haha!!!

Have a look at dukanitout.com, they have a wonderful selection of recipes!

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

