Home > Diets > Day 18

Day 18

It’s day 18 and I weigh the same as I did on day 11. I’ve gone up a couple of pounds and then down again. And I did eat loads of crap last weekend and had a curry on Tuesday.

I’ve been doing it properly the last few days so lets see if the weight starts coming down again.

Yesterday I ate tuna patties for dinner with peas and some home made bread. The bread didn’t turn out perfect, I put too much salt in it, but it was still ok. I’m going to try another bread recipe tonight.

For the tuna patties, I had 2 tins of tuna in brine (drained) added half an onion chopped up, 2 tablespoons of fromage frais, a tablespoon of wheat bran and then an egg to bind it together. Made 4 tuna patties and put them in the oven at first. They were quite liquidy and maybe I should have put more wheat bran and less fromage frais. I drained off the excess liquid after 5 minutes in the oven and then fried them instead. They did eventually bind into a ‘pattie’ after about 5 minutes. Tasted ok though!

For the bread, I used a chedder bread recipe I found:

http://mydukandiet.com/recipes/cheddar-dill-bread-1.html

I didnt use any dill or the egg white. Maybe this is why it didn’t turn out great!

 

Categories: Diets
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

