Home > Diets, dukan diet > Day 8

Day 8

Good morning!

So it’s day 2 of the Cruise Phase. I’m down 4.5 lbs and I have increased my Oat Bran intake to 2 tbsp, which I forgot about yesterday. I didn’t lose any weight this morning.

So now I will be on this phase until I get to my target weight, which will hopefully be in June. I will be alternating protein only and protein & veg days. You are supposed to have at least one of each in the week, but they recommend to alternate each day.

I went to holland and barrett to buy some wheat bran as I would like to make some dukan bread, and saw that the Oat bran is only £1.25 (500g), 75p cheaper than tesco. The wheat bran was only £1.25 aswell, for 750g. Massive!

This morning I made porridge with skimmed milk (yep, finally bought some) and a cup of tea. The porridge seemeds so much more with that extra half a teaspoon of oat bran. Sprinkled with splenda. Delish!

Lunch: Leftover chicken with paprika, cauliflower and broccoli. A few teaspoons of low-fat cottage cheese and some sugar-free jelly. Think my stomach has shrunk as I am full. Another great bonus is I’m not thinking about food constantly and obsessing about it 24/7 like I used to. (Or I’m in denial and that’s the biggest lunch I’ve ever had – 🙂  only joking)

My next goal is to learn how to make sauces and dressings for salads etc.

I’ve also read that there are some ‘tolerated’ items now I am on the cruise phase. I will have to look them up. I should just buy the blasted book…

Tolerated foods: 1 tablespoon of cornflour, 30g low-fat cheese (7% fat), soy sauce (1tsp), extra light Philadelphia (oops already been eating that), Bird custard powder (1tbsp with sweetener and skimmed milk) although I’m not sure how reliable this list is as I found it online. Plus it’s a bit crap.

After looking on a few different sites, here is the rest of the tolerated foods list, which in my opinion isnt even worth having!

100g rhubard,  wine for cooking (3 tbsp) spiced goat sausage 50g, poultry sausage 100g, soya milk one glass ( 15cl), plain soya yoghurt, 3% fat cream (double or single, 30g), 1 tsp low fat sugar free cocoa powder(no more than 20% fat)  and you can have maximum two of these a day.

Will have the cheese but the rest isn’t great.

And that’s the end of my monday moan.

Dinner: I made an omelette with pepper, onion, ham, chicken and a babybel light cheese. Then I had some yoghurt.

Can’t stop sneezing, think I’m getting a cold – great.

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

