Home > Diets > Day 4

Day 4

Good morning! Today I have lost 0.4lbs!

Total weight loss: 3.6lbs

Well, it’s great to lose anything!

Breakfast:  Today I fancied a change, plus I don’t want to eat so many eggs by having a pancake every day so I made the Oat bran into porridge. Was so delicious! I put 1.5 tbls in a bowl, added some semi skimmed milk (should be skimmed but didn’t have any) and microwaved for 45 seconds. I let it stand for a minute or so then nuked it for another minute. Came out looking amazing, added some splenda (or Aldi’s version) and hey presto! Also drinking a hot water with lemon…

Snack: Boiled egg, water, vanilla fat free yoghurt.

Lunch: Pork steak with seasoning, cottage cheese.

This diet is quite expensive considering the price of meat at the moment! I’m looking forward to the Cruise Phase which starts on Sunday, when I can start eating vegetables again! I have done a lot of shopping at Aldi though as their meat prices aren’t too high and they have tuna steaks in the freezer for £2.99.

Am going to attempt to make some Dukan bread tonight, I need to go to Holland and Barrett to get some wheat bran as I haven’t seen it anywhere else.

Snack: slices of turkey ham, the rest of my vanilla yoghurt.

Dinner: 2 beef burgers, grilled, and onions fried with fry light. Had a diet coke and also made some sugar free jelly. I’m sure I read somewhere you can eat that.

Actually wasn’t hungry for anything else this evening!

Goodnight!

Categories: Diets Tags: , ,
  1. F S Cowper
    February 2, 2012 at 9:04 pm

    I’d be starving if my breakfast was only 1.5 tbl spoons of cereal. Madness.

  2. February 3, 2012 at 8:34 am

    It’s really filling, it expands into more when you cook it. Delicious and you know its pure oat bran too.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

